I have been replacing all of my incandescent light bulbs with Compact Fluorescent Light bulbs for a few years now. I started replacing them in the fixtures I used  often but I did not wait for them to burn out first. That would cost me more money in the end. So now I have a few boxes full of perfectly good old light bulbs. I do have a need for some of them. Lights that are on dimmers don’t work well with CFLs. I just spent $60 on six dimmable CFLs. They only dim about half way. Not good enough if you are going to watch movies. My garage door opener does not work with CFLs either. They just don’t light up. Finally, the one bathroom still has incandescent bulbs.

I don’t want to give them away because then I am giving someone an inefficient bulb.

Here is a picture of my problem!

CFL Fallout

CFL Fallout

